5th "World Sports Legends Award" Ceremony with Gala Dinner and Show - WSLA

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time



Fairmont Monte Carlo

12 avenue des Spelugues

98000 Monaco


View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
The World Sports Legends Award, is for sport and its finest champions what the Oscars of Los Angeles are for the cinema and its actors

About this Event

5th Monaco World Sports Legends Award, the Oscars of Sport

On 19th December 2020 will take place the 5th edition of the WSLA Award Ceremony with Gala Dinner-Show and Red Carpet held in the Salle D’Or of the Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel.


- 8.00pm : WSLA Red Carpet with PhotoCall & Cocktail


-11.45pm : WSLA After Ceremony Red Carpet

- 12.15am : WSLA Party with Cocktail Red Carpet

A particular feature of the event, which was conceived and produced by Promo Art Monte-Carlo Production, is that of linking sport with entertainment, art, fashion and glamour, making WSLA a unique showcase on an international scale: the Oscars of Sport.

The World Sport Legends Award’s Red Carpet is among Monte Carlo’s most prestigious and has become the place to be. For this, there are special appearances by celebrities, cinema stars, sport champions and VIPs.

The Monaco World Sports Legends Award - the Oscars of Sport - aims at promoting sport’s ethical and moral values in order to inspire the new generations.

The Awarded gain entry to the Pantheon of World Sporting Legends by leaving their hand prints.

The Prize “World Sports Legends Award” is presented to sporting champions both active and retired, who have distinguished themselves not only in their sporting exploits but also for their example as inspiring role models for the new generations.

The Prize “WSLA Best Sports Values” is awarded to an athlete who stands out for an exemplary sporting gesture which embodies sport’s ethical and moral values, or to well-known people for their community support through sport.

The Prize “WSLA Posthumous Award” is conferred on great champions with legendary careers or to well-known people who operated in the sporting sector.


Info's and FAQ's

Dress code for the event?

Papillon and Full Evening Dress

What about parking lots?

Valet Service at the Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel or there are some Public Parking around the Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel (Grimaldi Forum, Casino, Louis 2) .

Can I book a room at the Fairmont Monte Carlo?

Yes, you can book a room with a special rate for the WSLA. For this, contact us and we will send you the direct link for the booking.

Are refunds possible?

No, refunds are not possible.

Do I have to bring the printed ticket?

Yes, you can print your ticket. Anyway, you will be on the guest list at your arrival.

Is it a problem if the name on the ticket or on the Guest List does not match the name of the participant?


Is my ticket transferable?

Yes, until 18.12.2020 against a transfer fee from 10,00 € per ticket.

How can I contact the organizer if I have questions?

Telephone: 00377. | Mail: info@worldsportslegendsaward.com

Further information on the website: www.worldsportslegendsaward.com


4th WSLA Award Ceremony - 2019

Nasser Al-Attiyah (Qatar, 3 times Paris-Dakar winner)

Mario Andretti (United States of America, F1 World Champion, Indycar and Nascar Champion)

Loris Capirossi (Italy, 3 times MotoGP World Champion)

Ana Gabriela Guevara (Mexico, World Champion of 400m, multi Olympic medalist)

"WSLA Best Sports Values Award": Connie Henry for the Track Academy (Great Britain, Athletics)

"WSLA Posthumous Award": Ferenc Puskás (Hungary, Football Champion and Legend of the Football world, in the year of the inauguration of the national stadium of his nation named after him. This is also the 10th anniversary of the launch of FIFA Puskás Award, the global prize for the goal of the year). The Award will be received by his grand-daughter Ane De Juan Damborena and the Olympic Champion Pál Schmitt, former president of Hungary.

3rd WSLA Award Ceremony - 2018

Osvaldo Ardiles (Argentina, Football World Champion)

Jutta Kleinschmidt (Germany, the only woman who has won the Paris-Dakar)

Freddie Spencer (United States of America, 3 times MotoGP World Champion)

“WSLA Best Sports Values Award”: Dott. Claudio Costa for the Clinica Mobile (Italy, the doctor and founder of the Mobile Clinic in MotoGp, which has saved the lives of many champions).

“WSLA Posthumous Award”: Ayrton Senna (Brazil, 3 times Formula 1 World Champion and one of Formula 1’s greatest legends). The Award was received by his niece, Bianca Senna, President of the “Instituto Ayrton Senna”.

2nd WSLA Award Ceremony - 2017

Michael Doohan (Australia, 5 times MotoGP World Champion)

Jacky Ickx (Belgium, 6 times winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, 1-time winner Paris-Dakar, 2 times Vice-World Champion of Formula 1)

Josefa Idem (Italy, Canoe Racing, Olympic Champion, 5 times World Champion,
8 times European Champion)

Michèle Mouton (France, 1-time vice-world champion of Rallye, President of the FIA’s Women & Motor Sport Commission, FIA’s Manager in the World Rally Championship, Co-founder of the international motorsport event Race of Champions)

Armin Zöggeler (Italy, Luge, 2 Times Olympic Champion, 6 times World Champion,
4 times European Champion and 10 world cup)

1st WSLA Award Ceremony - 2016

Giacomo Agostini (Italy, Motor cycle racing/ 15 times World Champion of Motor cycling GP)

Carl Fogarty (England, Motor cycling Superbike- 4 times Superbike World Champion)

Mika Hakkinen (Finland/ Formula1 - 2 times Formula 1 World Champion)

Tia Hellebaut (Belguim, Athletics - Olympic high-jump gold medal)

Jhong Uhk Kim (Korea/United States of America, Kung Fu Grandmaster)

Sir Anthony McCoy (Northern Ireland, horse racing jockey - 20 times Jockey Champion, a record of 289 jump wins in 2001/2002 season and the most jump winners during his career, with 4,358 victories)

Jean-Marie Pfaff (Belgium, Football - First winner of World's Best Goalkeeper)

Pernilla Wiberg (Sweden, Alpine Ski Racer - 2 Olympic gold medals/ 4 World Championships/ 1 World Cup overall title)

“WSLA Best Sports Values Award”: Victor Tello (Mexico, MonacoWSLA Best Values Award Award for Promotora Mexicana De Valores Deportivos A.C.)

“WSLA Posthumous Award”: Antony Noghès (Monaco, for having created the Monaco Grand Prix in 1929, the Rallye Monte-Carlo in 1911, the checkered flag used to end races in 1931). The Prize has been received by Yann-Antony Noghès and Lionel Noghès.

Share with friends

Date and Time


Fairmont Monte Carlo

12 avenue des Spelugues

98000 Monaco


View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved